Two Little Sweaters

I really had fun knitting these little guys. Well, I have to confess I had problems with the Maile Sweater. The construction was from the bottom up. The other two infant sweaters I made where from the top down, a lot easier in my opinion. The Maile sweater was knit in one piece so adding in the sleeves just didn’t go smoothly. I did manage it and in the end after sewing up the huge hole under the arm it turned out really cute. I’m now ready to start an adult sweater. I’ve prepared myself for a long wait for the finished product. Hopefully I can stay motivated!

‘Baby Sophisticate’ by Linden Downs knit on 5mm needles with Malabrigo Rios color ‘Arco Iris”  & ‘Maile Sweater’ by Nikki Van De Car knit on 3.5mm needles with Koigu Premium Merino

Leave a Reply

