FO Friday

Oh yes I have a FO! I confess this was knitted early October – it took me this long to sew on the buttons! Bad! I don’t like sewing on buttons especially seven of them! I’m really pleased how this little item turned out. It was knit from the top down and it was seamless. A perfect project for a taste of sweater knitting.

The pattern is called ‘Puerperium Cardigan’ by Kelly Brooker. I used size 4mm needles with ‘Rios’ by Malabrigo Yarn. The yarn is machine washable and was a dream to knit with.

Last weekend we went to Calgary, Alberta for a get away weekend to get our Big City fix. Living in a small town has it’s disadvantages- no shopping! The top of my shopping list was yarn – no surprise there. So I did a litttle damage.

Can you say Pretty?

Leave a Reply

